Food

WIAW- California Style

Well food in California is absolutely amazing and good for you! I’ve been scouting out some Organic, vegetarian, vegan places for the past couple of days. Take a look at some of the yummy foods I’ve been eating!

IMG_20130628_143230

One of my favorite little restaurants, Lemonade. You simply go up and pick the amount of servings you want. In the picture I had Kale, Watermelon radishes, Ahi Tuna, and Brussels sprouts. To drink I enjoyed an unsweetened lemonade. YUM!

20130613_095959

Okay so I’m obsessed with these Chocolate Peanut butter balls. I can’t get enough of them. The recipe originally came from Kelly at Eat-Yourself-Skinny.

IMG_20130701_135456

This is so good, I enjoyed this at a little place called Burger Lounge in Brentwood, CA. Okay Okay, I know what you’re thinking, Burger lounge for a Veggie lover like me? Well this is a half portion of a Quinoa Salad. It included Quinoa, Spinach, Feta, Carrots, Corn and a yummy Roasted Red Pepper dressing. I usually hate dressing on my salad but this one has just a little spice to it and I actually don’t mind it.

What have you been eating?

Thanks to Jenn for hosting as usual!!

Leave a Reply

