Random thoughts / Recipes

WIAW

This morning is my first WIAW and I’m excited to also share a new recipe of one of the dishes I ate!

20130313_085333

$1 Jamba plain oatmeal and I added my own berries, cinnamon, and flax seed

20130312_182327_1

Vegetarian Fajitas on a Corn tortilla with a light sprinkle of cheese

Ingredients:

2 sliced Bell Peppers ( I used orange and yellow only because I liked the colors)

1 Zucchini sliced into match sticks

1 sliced onion

1 can of black beans

1 can of corn

1 cup Veggie broth

2 tbsp Franks Red hot

2 tbsp chili powder (or to your liking)

1 tbsp of basil

1 tsp of black pepper

1 tbsp cumin

Corn Tortillas

Directions:

In a large pan add the vegetable broth (or oil) and let it heat up. Once the pan is hot enough had the sliced peppers, sliced onion, sliced zucchini, corn, black beans and all of the spices and red hot. Let this simmer so that the veggies become soft, but not too soft that they are limp. Once this is heated up just add to your corn tortilla.

This recipe is so easy it’s unbelievable! Enjoy it 🙂

20130308_104116

Snack time! Luna Mini-S more’s flavor! I usually have this with a sliced up apple! Such a great snack to hold you over until lunch

20130306_181017

Banana pancakes for dinner! (originally shared on blogilates.com)

Ingredients:

1 Banana

2 Eggs

1 tsp cinnamon

Some fruit for the side, your choice!

Directions:

Add the ripe banana, cinnamon, and two eggs to a bowl and mash it all up so it has the consistency of pancake batter. Spray a pan with Pam and make your pancakes! So easy and so tasty!

6 thoughts on “WIAW

    • Me too! It’s always been one of my favorites, my mom and I use to have waffles and ice cream for dinner 🙂 If you make the fajitas let me know how to turn out! I just had the left overs for lunch 🙂

  1. Pingback: Wear it Wednesday & WIAW | OneDay2Day

Leave a Reply

