Fitness / Random thoughts

Weekend Whirlwind

These  past couple of months have been nothing but a whirlwind. I feel like my life hasn’t stopped and I’m not complaining but I’m ready to relax! Like I’ve said in my past posts I was recently certified in Yoga and I will soon be certified in Kids Yoga, which is so exciting, all I’ve ever wanted to do was teach little ones! This weekend, while everyone was drinking their faces off at the Hoboken Lepre-con, I decided to take my fitness obsession to another level and become certified in Spinning. I know I’ve just joined the spinning crazed world but I felt like now was the best time to get this. I found a love for spinning instantly and I couldn’t have been happier that I took this step to become a certified instructor. The certification process is great, you learn so much! I spent 9 hours at Can Do Fitness in Edgewater, NJ where I was in a room with 37 people who had the same passion as I do. It’s so invigorating to know that there are people who are willing to spend their Saturday to take their passion to the next level. Within this certification course we completed 2 full spin classes…I was definitely exhausted and really hungry, all day! Check out the stats of my rides from the certification day.

Spin Session 1

Spin Session 2

Spin session 2

spin session 1

I definitely took so much information away from this certification course, I learned how to prepare a class with music, how to use my heart rate monitor (which I absolutely love!- Garmin is definitely the best), what to do and not to do as a teacher, and how to call out the different hand positions and resistance as well as cadence. I can’t wait to take all of the information I’ve learned and finally teach a class! Along the yoga lines, I have a “Audition/Interview” next Monday! I feel like everything is finally falling into place and I can become what I want to be and live sharing my passions with the world!

Sunday was such a good day, it was the first Sunday in 3 weeks that I spent with my husband. I couldn’t have been happier (exhausted) but happy! I missed the times we had days to ourselves so this was a little reminder that the whirlwind of a life is beginning to slow down a bit. We spent the day walking around Hoboken and running some errands with each other and grabbing a yummy lunch from this new place called “Fresh-u grill”. I have been their twice and I got the Veggie burger (in a wrap) both times, it’s so good! I love it. This place also has amazing smoothies and their juices look great. The hubby had a bbq wrap and a berry blast smoothie, I stole a taste of the smoothie and it was so good. They make the smoothie right in front of you with all fresh fruit

20130225_135020yumm

How was everyone else’s weekend? Do you have a passion for something that you’re ready to take to the next level? I’d love to hear about them!

Leave a Reply

